Civil Society and Human Rights Network(CSHRN)

The CSHRN Board

The CSHRN Board is responsible for ensuring the effective and efficient implementation of the strategy of CSHRN. For this purpose, it monitors the activities of the Executive Secretariat in Kabul as well as of the provincial offices. The Board is democratically elected by the General Assembly for one year. It consists of ten representatives of the member organisations and the human rights adviser of the Danish Institute for Human Rights (DIHR).

Jawid Shakib

Director of Examination Bureau with the Independent Administrative Reform and Civil Service​

Mohammad Naim Nazari

Deputy Chair of Afghanistan Independent Human Rights Commission

Zaman Sultani

South Asia Researcher with Amnesty International

Zahara Sepehr

Executive Director with Afghan Woman and Children Development Organization

Liah Jawad

Executive Director with Feminine Solidarity for Justice (FSJO)

Abdul Wodood Pedram

Executive Director with Human Rights and Violence Eradication Organization (HREVO)

Zamarai Tamim

Litigation and Advocacy Manager with International Legal Foundation Afghanistan (ILFA)